Michael J. Sullivan Awarded the Kimberly M. Cahill Bar Leadership Award


Southfield, Mich.,May 2, 2019 – Collins Einhorn Farrell PC is proud to announce that shareholder/past president Michael J. Sullivan will receive the 2019 Kimberly M. Cahill Bar Leadership Award.

Since its inception in 2009, the State Bar of Michigan’s Kimberly M. Cahill Bar Leadership Award is presented to a recognized local or affinity bar association, program, or leader for excellence in promoting the ideal of professionalism and equal justice for all. With the 2019 Cahill Award, the State Bar recognizes Mike’s dedicated service to the legal community where he has epitomized the ideal of professionalism. He has achieved this through his unwavering and dedicated service to multiple bar associations, (Mike is a past President of the Oakland County Bar Association, The Oakland County Bar Foundation, and is the immediate past chair of the State Bar of Michigan’s Negligence Section). He is also being recognized for his representation of his fellow lawyers, and his leadership as managing partner of the law firm where he has spent his entire career.

“Mike exemplifies the best qualities of our noble profession. The firm is extremely grateful for his leadership through the years.” stated Theresa M. Asoklis, co-managing partner and CEO of Collins Einhorn Farrell PC.

Mr. Sullivan served as the President and co-managing shareholder of Collins Einhorn Farrell PC for the past 10 years and has more than 35 years of litigation experience in professional liability, product liability, and general civil litigation. He is recognized as a leader in the field by: Michigan Super Lawyers, which has recognized him every year since the inception of that publication, and named him among the Top 100 Michigan Super Lawyers in five of those years. Additionally, he has been selected for inclusion in the past 10 editions of Best Lawyers in America® (2010-2019). He has also been named Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” in Professional and Legal Malpractice law six times in the last 8 years.

“I am deeply honored to receive this award. I have enjoyed every minute of my bar service and am convinced that it has rewarded me with friendships and experiences I never would have had without it. Thanks to my friends Dave Anderson and Theresa Asoklis for their kind nomination and to the Board of Commissioners for this recognition.” said Mike Sullivan.

The 2019 Cahill Award will be presented to Mr. Sullivan during the State Bar of Michigan Inauguration & Awards Luncheon on September 26, 2019 in Novi, Michigan.


Have questions or looking for further information? Contact one of our attorneys.